The end of the summer

So my summer wrapped up at the Lexington Herald-Leader and I have to say I had more fun that I thought possible. I loved working with the photographers and Ron Garrison and all the assignments and freedom I got was just the cherry on top of a great internship. I hope that my next internships will be just as fruitful. I wrote a story, made videos and a few pictures I like. So here’s the last little bit from the summer before I get back to work at the Kernel!

Newlyweds Kendra and Andy Wise, trailed by maid of honor Shelley Fisher, held their wedding reception at Keeneland. Weddings are among the many types of events the track hosts, often between race meets but sometimes during them.

Newlyweds Kendra and Andy Wise, trailed by maid of honor Shelley Fisher, held their wedding reception at Keeneland. Weddings are among the many types of events the track hosts, often between race meets but sometimes during them.

Abal Bega warmed up with Mr. Naples at the 77th annual Junior League of Lexington Horse Show at Red Mile Racetrack in Lexington, Ky., on Tuesday, July 9, 2013.

Abal Bega warmed up with Mr. Naples at the 77th annual Junior League of Lexington Horse Show at Red Mile Racetrack in Lexington, Ky., on Tuesday, July 9, 2013.

Callaway Stivers tossed a squash to his grandfather at High Point Farm in Lexington, Ky., on Tuesday, July 16, 2013. Callaway's grandfather, Charles Byers, was an Agriculture professor at the University of Kentucky.

Callaway Stivers tossed a squash to his grandfather at High Point Farm in Lexington, Ky., on Tuesday, July 16, 2013. Callaway’s grandfather, Charles Byers, was an Agriculture professor at the University of Kentucky.

Callaway Stivers pulled his wagon full of produce up a hilly street in his neighborhood in Lexington, Ky., on Tuesday, July 16, 2013. "This is the heaviest it has been in a while," Callaway said.

Callaway Stivers pulled his wagon full of produce up a hilly street in his neighborhood in Lexington, Ky., on Tuesday, July 16, 2013. “This is the heaviest it has been in a while,” Callaway said.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

